Worship

Saint Peter’s Church, Thornbury

We welcome you to all the services in St Peter’s Thornbury and in the benefice of churches to which St Peter’s belongs: the link below is to a PDF document with all the latest service dates and times for all of the churches in the benefice:

Benefice Rota to May 2018

At St. Peter’s please note especially:

Sunday 4th March 11.00 am, Morning Prayer
Thursday 8th March 8.15 am Morning Prayer 8.30 am Silent Prayer. At Bradford Village Hall
Saturday 10th March 10 am, Benefice Saturday Church, followed by Holy Communion. Mothering Sunday
Sunday 25th March 11.00 am, Palm Sunday Holy Communion
Tuesday 27th March 6.00 pm, Holy Communion
Friday 30th March 12.00 noon, Good Friday Service
Saturday 7th April 7.00 pm, Compline
Thursday 12th April 8.15 am, Morning Prayer   8.30 am, Silent Prayer
Saturday 14th April 10 am, Benefice Saturday Church, followed by Holy Communion. At Bradford Village Hall
Sunday 22nd April 9.30 am, Holy Communion
Saturday 5th May 7.00 pm, Compline
Sunday 6th May 4.00 pm, Rogation Service at The Barton, Thornbury. Farm of Keith & Lin Hutchings. Bring and Share Tea
Thursday 10th May Ascension Day: 8.15 am, Morning Prayer   8.30 am, Silent Prayer, 9.00 am, Holy Communion
Saturday 12th May 10 am, Benefice Saturday Church, followed by Holy Communion. At Bradford Village Hall

 

SATURDAY CHURCH – usually the second Saturday of each month, from 10 am until 11 am – informal worship for everyone, whether young in years or young at heart, followed by tea, coffee and wonderful snacks, and Holy Communion for anyone who wishes to take part at 11.15 am. Held at Bradford Village Hall.  Suitable for all ages, from the very young to the not quite so young!  For more information, contact Liz on 261312 or Morag on 281800.

Every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday – Morning Prayer, 8.00 am at Black Torrington

For further details of services, please contact the Rector, Revd Preb Kathy Roberts on 231279, the Reader:, Mark Neave at mark.neave@live.co.uk, or the Church Warden: David Whitehead, 261777, or see the Church Notice Board.

 

Methodist Chapel, Woodacott

 

The Methodist Chapel in Woodacott closed for worship in February 2018.
For details of other meetings in the Bude and Holsworthy Circuit, see their website here

You can also read about the history of the Church and the Chapel

Comments are closed.